Workplace Sexual Harassment Prevention
Throughout Connecticut, our attorneys at Berchem Moses PC have a well-earned reputation for their understanding of complex legal statutes and their ability to explain how these statutes affect individuals, business owners, municipalities, academic institutions and other organizations.
Our attorneys remain current with the local, state, federal and industry regulations that influence our clients’ legal obligations to their employees, shareholders, students and other interested parties. We frequently host seminars that highlight legal issues, reinforce best practices and identify practical approaches that promote compliance.
For example, we host an informational series called HR Bootcamp which includes five 90-minute informal and interactive discussions with our experienced labor and employment attorneys on employment issues routinely encountered in the workplace. These sessions are designed to provide an opportunity to understand and discuss best practices and strategies for effective workplace management and the important role HR and supervisors play in achieving those goals, not only to create and maintain a positive and productive workplace environment, but to minimize legal risk to the employer. Click here
to learn more.
Workplace Sexual Harassment Prevention Training
Meet your Connecticut workplace training requirements now! Effective October 2019 Connecticut passed new legislation expanding the sexual harassment prevention training requirements for Connecticut employers. The Time’s Up Act requires all Connecticut employers with three or more employees to provide 2 hours of sexual harassment awareness and prevention training and education to all employees. Employers with fewer than three employees must still provide two-hour training for any supervisors. Employers only have until October 1, 2020, to train employees hired prior to October 1, 2019, and must train any employee hired after that date within 6 months of hire.
This two-hour seminar, taught by Attorneys Paula Anthony, Rebecca Goldberg and Kyle Roseman meets the new Connecticut training requirements and is appropriate for any Connecticut employee.
In order to satisfy state sexual harassment prevention training requirements, attendees must arrive on time and attend the full two-hour session. All attendees who attend the full two hours will receive a certificate of completion.